bi-weekly top 5 / #5

The beginning of August has been quite similar to my July in that I feel like I’ve barely stopped to breathe. Except for a couple rare evenings to myself and time with my boyfriend, I feel like I’ve constantly been busy! Here’s my top 5 highlights:

  1. Seeing my cousin Brittany!
    I was so glad to hear that my cousin (who I hadn’t seen in way too long) was coming down to Toronto for her 21st birthday. It was so nice to get to catch up, to meet her friends and get to have a fun night out together! We went to a cool nightclub, I had my first jager shot, we danced with some funny guys and I had a nice walk to the subway by myself (even though I got lost)…..
  2. Slutwalk!!!
    I wrote a whole post about it, but I was SO HAPPY I got to attend Slutwalk in Toronto this year. It was such a great experience, it made me feel like I was making my voice heard and seeing other’s signs and passion gave me chills. I can’t wait to parttake in more activism one day.
    IMG_9058.JPG
  3. paintball with my co-workers
    One of my friends from work’s family owns a farm where they run paintball. My co-workers organized a group trip out there to play on August 7th. I’d never played paintball and was pretty scared, but it was alot of fun, and not so painful with all the adrenaline going! I ended up being thrilled to get shot in the face of all places, so that was unexpected.
    IMG_9090
  4. Calum’s 21st birthday
    My boyfriend’s birthday was at the beginning of August, and while I think I was more excited about it than he was, I like to think he enjoyed it. I planned for us to go for dinner to a nice pizza place, and then we went to Casa Loma to a symphony show. The symphony wasn’t great, they played Mozart which mostly made me want to fall asleep, but we had a beer and explored the castle which was nice!
  5. book shopping
    On the weekend of the 13/14 I ended up down at a used bookstore twice and ended my day Sunday with 7 new books. Walking around bookstores is one of my happy places so it was a nice treat for me. I got a couple books ticked off my ‘to-read‘ list on Goodreads and am so excited to get to the COTTAGE next week and read them!!
Leave a Reply

